MINUTES

LANCASTER COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Meeting of the Board of Education REORGANIZATION MEETING

May 10, 2023

I. ROUTINE BUSINESS

- A. Mike Steffel called this meeting to order at 6:45 p.m.
- B. District Administrator Wagner gave a statement of proper notice.
- C. Present at this meeting was: Adam Arians, Nate Gallagher, Bill Haskins, Sara Mumm, Dean Noethe, Gina Rollins, Mike Steffel, and Jerry Vesperman. Absent was: Tanya Moore
- D. Motion by Arians and seconded by Gallagher to adopt this agenda, as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.

II. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION – None

III. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Haskins to elect Mike Steffel as temporary chairperson until permanent officers are elected. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
- 2. Chairperson Steffel appointed Dean Noethe to take minutes until the School District Clerk is officially elected.
- 3. Statement regarding successful candidates elected to the Board of Education
 Mr. Dean Noethe Area 1
 Mrs. Sara Mumm Area 3
 Mrs. Tanya Moore Area 4
- 4. a. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Arians to nominate Mike Steffel as President. Hearing no other nominations Arians made a motion that was seconded by Gallagher to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Mike Steffel as President of the School Board. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
 - b. Motion by Vesperman and seconded by Rollins to nominate Adam Arians as Vice-President. Hearing no other nominations, Haskins made a motion that was seconded by Noethe to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Adam Arians as Vice-President of the School Board. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
 - c. Motion by Arians and seconded by Vesperman to nominate Dean Noethe as Clerk. Hearing no other nominations, Arians made a motion that was seconded by Rollins to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Dean Noethe as Clerk. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
 - d. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Haskins to nominate Jerry Vesperman as Treasurer. Hearing no other nominations, Gallagher made a motion that was seconded by Noethe to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Jerry Vesperman as Treasurer. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.

5. Committee Appointments

a. WASB Correspondent Bill Haskins

b. Personnel Committee Bill Haskins

Nate Gallagher Jerry Vesperman Adam Arians

c. Transportation Nate Gallagher

Tanya Moore Dean Noethe Gina Rollins

d. Policy Mike Steffel

Nate Gallagher Sara Mumm Gina Rollins

e. Finance Adam Arians

Bill Haskins Tanya Moore Sara Mumm

f. Building and Grounds Dean Noethe

Adam Arians Mike Steffel Jerry Vesperman

- 7. Motion by Gallagher and seconded by Arians to designate Grant County Herald Independent as the School's official newspaper for the 2023-2024 school year. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
- 8. Motion by Arians and seconded by Noethe to approve the fund depositories, as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Noethe and seconded by Haskins to adjourn this meeting. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0. The time was 6:54 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean J. Noethe, Board Clerk